Council meeting to be held to honor outgoing and welcome incoming council members

A reception by the Kerrville City Council will be held on Tuesday, May 15, 2018, at 9 AM to recognize and honor outgoing councilmembers for their service to the city.

The reception will take place at City Hall Council Chambers at 701 Main Street in Kerrville.

Outgoing members include Mayor Bonnie White, Councilmember Place Three, Mary Ellen Summerlin, and Councilmember Place Four, C. Warren Ferguson.

Following the 9 AM reception, at 10 AM, the Council will hold a special meeting to recognize the new councilmembers and to declare the results of the May 5th City General Election.

Oaths of office will be given by Stephen B. Ables, the presiding Judge of the Sixth Administrative Judicial Region.

Those who take the oath will include Bill Blackburn, Mayor, Councilmember Place Three, Judy Eychner, and Councilmember Place Four, Delayne Sigerman.

Certificates of the election will be signed and issued by Kerrville’s new mayor, Bill Blackburn.

Statements will also be given by the newly elected Mayor and City Councilmembers.

Get Texas Breaking News Updates

Join the conversation

All content © 2019 GHM or their respective parties. All rights reserved.


To Top