City holds first meeting since election, recognizes community members

The City Council met on May 22, 2018, to have their first meeting since the May 5 election.

During the meeting, according to the City Council Meeting minutes,  Mayor Bill Blackburn and council members Vincent Voelkel and George Baroody, Judy Eychner and Delayne Sigerman recognized many members of the community for their service.

A Certificate of Recognition was presented to the family members of James Avery.

Commendations were awarded to Catharine Buchanan, Kayla Buck, Roman Garcia, Sydney Garcia, Grace Guerriero, Maria Hall, Chloe Keen, Ernest Layton, Li Zhengjun, Kaleb McCutcheon, Molly Murphy, Mason Olmstead, Mason Roberts, Ileana Scoccia, Jessica Tran, and Aidan Smith for their service on the Mayor’s Youth Advisory Board.

The council also proclaimed June 2, 2018, to be Kerrville Elks Lodge Day.

Get Texas Breaking News Updates

Join the conversation

All content © 2019 GHM or their respective parties. All rights reserved.


To Top